The Hawaii Island Portuguese Chamber of Commerce awards 3 yearly scholarships to individuals pursuing undergraduate or graduate studies at an accredited college or university. The scholarship amount is $2000 for each recipient. Applications are available in late February and must be submitted no later than May 31st.

Scholarship Recipients

2012/2013 Vanessa Carlson: UH-Hilo Ian Kai: UH Manoa Lacey Toledo-Muragin: Linfield College, Oregon
2011/2012 Chelsie Kualii Warner Shaw Chayce Moniz
2010/2011 Jacob Andrade Dalton Lucas-Camara Christopher Andrews
2009/2010 Katie Kouchi Jacob Andrade
2008/2009 Kathryn Kouchi Aubrey L. M. Shaw
2007/2008 Chansley Mattos Allyson Marie Shaw
2006/2007 Christine Okuma Kamealoha Wong
2005/2006 Amber Carterc Tanya Bugado
2004/2005 Amber Carter Kuulei Thomas
2003/2004 Julue Luiz Ermalyn Valenzuela
2002/2003 Julie Luiz Millicent Miranda
2001/2002 Julie Luiz Joshua Peralto
2000/2001 Julie Weightman Joshua Arquero
1999/2000 Andrea Aguiar Marian Maxwell
1998/1999 Marc Miranda Misty Pacheco
1997/1998 Larry Dennis III Malia Wilson
1996/1997 Shon Pahio Melanie Quirit

Page Information

Total Page Views: 1,342 views
Written By: HIPCC Webmaster
Last updated: August 12, 2016

Share This Page